غلاسكو بواسطة مترو الانفاق

غلاسكو بواسطة مترو الانفاق

واحده من أرخص وأسرع الطرق للحصول علي جميع انحاء غلاسكو هو بالتاكيد تحت الأرض. طريق المترو الدائري في غلاسكو سهل كما يحصل للتجول في جميع انحاء المدينة. مجرد اختيار اتجاه (في اتجاه عقارب الدقيقة أو المضادة في اتجاه عقارب اليوم) وسوف تكون في طريقك إلى مجموعه كامله من توقف معباه مع الكثير للقيام به. سهوله الاستخدام ، ومجموعه متنوعة من الأماكن لتناول الطعام والشراب علي الطريق قد أنجبت الشهيرة الآن "الزحف الفرعية" بدلا من مصطلح الزحف حانة المعتادة.

هناك المسار المحدد وقائمه من الحانات لزيارة وتناول مشروب واحد ثم ترك للعمل طريقك جولة مترو الانفاق بأكمله وطريقه رائعه لرؤية المدينة. السفير علي بعد مسافة قصيرة سيرا علي الاقدام من محطه هيلهيد علي الطريق حتى مكان مثالي لبدء الزحف الخاصة جدا! وهنا بعض من المحطات الرئيسية والأشياء للبحث عن إذا كان استخدام مترو الانفاق.

سانت اينوك
مركز علي الحافة الجنوبية من وسط المدينة ستجد محطه سانت اينوك. ترجل هنا للعثور علي مركز للتسوق معباه مع جميع أحدث الاتجاات ، أو حاليا أسواق عيد الميلاد.

كوادينس
الفنان روغ-واحده بالتاكيد تمكنت من سطع واحده من المحطات اقل الخلابة علي الطريق تحت الأرض. يتمتع cowcaddens بموقع مثالي لزيارة الأحجار الكريمة مثل bakehouse ومنزل المسكن. وقد تحولت المحطة مع لوحه جداريه غير متوقعه تماما تزين جدرانها الرمادية سابقا. ونحن لن نعطي بعيدا أكثر من اللازم ولكن نحثكم علي زيارة.

شارع الجسر
الخروج من هذه المحطة من السهل ان نفترض انه ليس هناك الكثير يحدث في المنطقة المحلية ، ولكن كيف كنت مخطئا! علي بعد خطوات من المنصة سوف تجد الماكولات النباتية لوتس ، وهو مطعم صيني عباده يقدم الخيارات النباتية. بالاضافه إلى مسرح المواطنين هو مجرد خمس دقائق سيرا علي الاقدام ، وبرنامج الانفجار مع الكلاسيكية والعمل الاسكتلندي المعاصر وأكثر من ذلك.

كيلفنبريدج
وتقع هذه المحطة في قلب الطريق الغربي الغربي العظيم علي طول شارع ويست الكبير وعلي بعد 5 دقائق من شارع بايرس. وتحيط به بعض من أفضل المحلات التجارية والمقاهي والمطاعم في غلاسكو.

كيلفينهال
يجلس وسط صخب الشارع الرئيسي باتريك ، لن تضطر إلى المشي بعيدا لتجد نفسك في متحف Kelvingrove ومعرض الفنون.

مع مجموعات رائعه وبرنامج الاحداث تحريضيه. يمكنك التجول في حديقة Kelvingrove لتزج نفسك بشكل كامل في ما تم التصويت عليه في غلاسكو المفضلة – لن تندم علي ذلك حتى في الطقس الشتوي!

أران موير

يقع فندق Ofran Mór على بعد 5 دقائق فقط سيرًا على الأقدام من فندق The Ambassador، بجوار حديقة Kelvingrove الجميلة، وهو مكان مذهل من الكنيسة القديمة التي تحولت إلى مكان فائق، ويقع على زاوية طريق Byres في قلب ويست إند في غلاسكو.

حدائق غلاسكو النباتية

يقع المدخل إلى الحدائق النباتية علي بعد 3 دقائق فقط سيرا علي الاقدام من فندق Ambassador في الطرف الغربي مباشره علي نهر كلفن.

ويفرلي علي كلايد

وسوف تكون الباخرة ويفرلي العودة في العمل العام المقبل في غلاسكو! مجداف باخرة [وفرلي] سجلت علي الأسطول وطنيه تاريخيه بما ان يكون سفينة من اهميه [بر-مبرز] وطنيه.

Glasgow by subway

Glasgow by Subway

One of the cheapest and quickest ways to get around Glasgow is most definitely the underground. Glasgow’s circular subway route is as easy as it gets to get around town. Just choose a direction (clockwise or anti-clockwise) and you will be on your way to a whole host of stops packed with lots to do. The ease of use, and the variety of places to eat and drink on the route have given birth to the now famous “sub crawl” instead of the usual pub crawl term.

There is a designated route and list of pubs to visit and have one drink then leave to work your way round the whole subway and is a great way to see the city. The Ambassador is a short walk from Hillhead Station on the route so a perfect place to start your very own subcrawl! Here are some of the main stations and things to look out for if using the subway.

St Enoch
Centre At the southern edge of the city centre you’ll find St Enoch Station. Alight here to find a shopping centre packed with all the latest trends, or currently the Christmas markets.

Cowcaddens
Artist Rogue-one has certainly managed to brighten up one of the less picturesque stations on the underground route. Cowcaddens is ideally situated to visit gems such as singl-end bakehouse and the tenement House. The station has had a makeover with an entirely unexpected mural adorning its formerly grey walls. We won’t give away too much but urge you to visit.

Bridge street
Stepping out from this station it’s easy to assume there’s not alot going on in the local area, but how wrong you would be! Just steps away from the platform you’ll find Lotus Vegetarian Cuisine, a cult Chinese restaurant offering vegan and vegetarian options. Plus the Citizens Theatre is a mere five minute walk and has a program bursting with classics and contemporary Scottish work and more.

Kelvinbridge
This station is right in the heart of the west end- half way along great Western Road and five minutes from byres Road. Its surrounded by some of the best shops, cafes and restaurants in Glasgow.

Kelvinhall
Sitting amidst the hubbub of Patrick’s main thoroughfare, you won’t have to walk far to find yourself at Kelvingrove Museum and Art Gallery.

With its fascinating collections and enticing events program. Take a wander through Kelvingrove Park to fully immerse yourself in what was voted Glasgow’s favourite – you won’t regret it even in the winter weather!

Euro 2020

Glasgow is one of 12 cities that will host UEFA EURO 2020 fixtures in Summer 2020 to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the tournament.

Next Bike Rental

The Ambassador Hotel has a nearby pod of NextBike UK rental bikes on offer for a great way to get around the city!

An Abundance of Golf at the Ambassador Hotel!

The Ambassador Hotel is ideal accommodation for a golfing trip as it is located just over a mile from the heart of Glasgow city centre and has a great selection of golf courses all within a twenty minute drive.