乘坐地铁的格拉斯哥

格拉斯哥地铁

游览格拉斯哥最便宜、最快的方式之一绝对是地下。格拉斯哥的环形地铁路线既方便又方便。只需选择一个方向(顺时针或逆时针),您将在途中前往一大堆站,有很多要做的事情。易用性,以及沿途吃喝的场所多种多样,催生了现在著名的"次爬行",而不是通常的酒吧爬行术语。

有一个指定的路线和酒吧列表参观,喝一杯,然后离开工作的方式,整个地铁,是一个伟大的方式,看到城市。大使是一个很短的步行到希尔黑德站的路线,所以一个完美的地方开始你自己的子爬行!这里有一些主要的车站和事情,如果使用地铁。

圣埃诺克
中心 在市中心的南缘,你会发现圣埃诺克站。下车,找到一个购物中心挤满了所有最新的趋势,或目前的圣诞市场。

考卡登斯
艺术家流氓一号当然已经设法照亮了地下路线上一个不太风景如画的车站。Cowcaddens 地理位置优越,可以参观宝石,如单端烘焙屋和公寓屋。车站进行了改造,一个完全出乎意料的壁画装饰着它以前的灰色墙壁。我们不会放弃太多,但敦促你参观。

桥街
走出这个站很容易假设当地没有很多事,但你是多么错误!离平台只有几步之遥,你会发现莲花素食美食,一个狂热的中餐厅,提供素食和素食选择。此外,公民剧院只需步行 5 分钟,就拥有充满经典和当代苏格兰作品等的节目。

凯尔文布里奇
该站位于西端的中心地带,沿大西路半路,距里斯路五分钟路程。酒店周围环绕着格拉斯哥一些最好的商店、咖啡馆和餐馆。

凯尔文霍尔
坐在帕特里克的主要干道的喧嚣中,您不必走很远就发现自己在凯尔温格罗夫博物馆和艺术画廊。

其迷人的收藏和诱人的活动程序。漫步在凯尔温格罗夫公园,让自己完全沉浸在格拉斯哥最受欢迎的东西中——即使在冬天的天气里,您也不会后悔!

奥兰·梅尔

从大使酒店步行 5 分钟即可到达美丽的凯尔温格罗夫公园,奥兰·梅尔是一座令人惊叹的老教堂式超级场地,坐落在格拉斯哥西区中心的 Byres 路拐角处。

格拉斯哥植物园

植物园的入口位于开尔文河的西端,距离大使酒店仅有3分钟的步行路程。

克莱德河上的韦弗利

韦弗利汽机将于明年在格拉斯哥重新起行动!船艇"韦弗利"号在国家历史舰队注册为具有突出国家意义的船只。

Glasgow by subway

Glasgow by Subway

One of the cheapest and quickest ways to get around Glasgow is most definitely the underground. Glasgow’s circular subway route is as easy as it gets to get around town. Just choose a direction (clockwise or anti-clockwise) and you will be on your way to a whole host of stops packed with lots to do. The ease of use, and the variety of places to eat and drink on the route have given birth to the now famous “sub crawl” instead of the usual pub crawl term.

There is a designated route and list of pubs to visit and have one drink then leave to work your way round the whole subway and is a great way to see the city. The Ambassador is a short walk from Hillhead Station on the route so a perfect place to start your very own subcrawl! Here are some of the main stations and things to look out for if using the subway.

St Enoch
Centre At the southern edge of the city centre you’ll find St Enoch Station. Alight here to find a shopping centre packed with all the latest trends, or currently the Christmas markets.

Cowcaddens
Artist Rogue-one has certainly managed to brighten up one of the less picturesque stations on the underground route. Cowcaddens is ideally situated to visit gems such as singl-end bakehouse and the tenement House. The station has had a makeover with an entirely unexpected mural adorning its formerly grey walls. We won’t give away too much but urge you to visit.

Bridge street
Stepping out from this station it’s easy to assume there’s not alot going on in the local area, but how wrong you would be! Just steps away from the platform you’ll find Lotus Vegetarian Cuisine, a cult Chinese restaurant offering vegan and vegetarian options. Plus the Citizens Theatre is a mere five minute walk and has a program bursting with classics and contemporary Scottish work and more.

Kelvinbridge
This station is right in the heart of the west end- half way along great Western Road and five minutes from byres Road. Its surrounded by some of the best shops, cafes and restaurants in Glasgow.

Kelvinhall
Sitting amidst the hubbub of Patrick’s main thoroughfare, you won’t have to walk far to find yourself at Kelvingrove Museum and Art Gallery.

With its fascinating collections and enticing events program. Take a wander through Kelvingrove Park to fully immerse yourself in what was voted Glasgow’s favourite – you won’t regret it even in the winter weather!

Euro 2020

Glasgow is one of 12 cities that will host UEFA EURO 2020 fixtures in Summer 2020 to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the tournament.

Next Bike Rental

The Ambassador Hotel has a nearby pod of NextBike UK rental bikes on offer for a great way to get around the city!

An Abundance of Golf at the Ambassador Hotel!

The Ambassador Hotel is ideal accommodation for a golfing trip as it is located just over a mile from the heart of Glasgow city centre and has a great selection of golf courses all within a twenty minute drive.