8 GREAT REASONS
TO BOOK DIRECT

Guaranteed Cheapest Rates

Monthly Special Offers

Discounted Breakfast Rates

Complimentary Upgrade subject to availability

Free WiFi Internet Access

Free Car Parking

Great Reviews

CHECK-IN AT 12.30PM INSTEAD OF 1.30PM

~ TRUSTED BY MANY ~

As a family-run business, we’re committed to providing exceptional service and care to our guests. See what our guests have to say about their stay with us – click below to read our reviews!

Excellent
Based on 891 reviews
AnouschkaK
AnouschkaK
2024-05-20
Verified
Goede locatie perfecte locatie, rustig en vlakbij botanical gardens. veel leuke restaurants, bars en winkels in leuke buurt. hotel ligt aan rustige straat en de kamers zijn eenvoudig, maar van alle gemakken voorzien. vriendelijk personeel, vroege aankomsttijd mogelijk
clarenbold
clarenbold
2024-05-09
Verified
A Good Hotel Excellent hotel, perfect position,close to amenities. We stayed for 2 nights snd could not have been happier. A real bonus was being able to park the car on site. We would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again if coming to Glasgow.
fotobug
fotobug
2024-05-05
Verified
Great place to stay! The people were helpful and friendly, breakfasts were great (lots of choices, hot foods done well), large comfortable room, quiet area and perfect location for visiting the Botanic Garden, university and museums. Easy city center access on subway or bus. Would definitely stay there again.
L7541NUeric
L7541NUeric
2024-05-01
Verified
A very comfortable stay in Glasgow A very comfortable overnight stay in a hotel I’ve used before so no hesitation recommending it. Room was well appointed and breakfast was delicious with a wide range of options. This hotel is in a great area of the city close to a number of galleries/museums, parks, great restaurants and pubs.
stoakesrob
stoakesrob
2024-04-28
Verified
Sunny West End retreat Lovely staff at the Ambassador. Very friendly staff, comfort, elegant room, excellent location. The apartments by the entrance were a little noisy with other guests comings and going’s but didn’t spoil a fabulous stay
Ann Marie F
Ann Marie F
2024-04-24
Verified
Perfect spot in the heart of Glasgow's West End! The room was perfect. Charming, clean and reasonably priced. We were visiting our daughter studying for a semester at the University of Glasgow. Location was ideal - close to everything in the West End, busses, subway, and Scott Rail. Staff was approachable and accommodating. When our flight was cancelled, we were able to book an extra night. What a relief. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Weeemac
Weeemac
2024-04-15
Verified
Early check in / parking Going to a family wedding that started at 2pm, we needed an early checkin and parking. The ambassador provided both without fuss and at no extra cost. Very friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. We were given an apartment at the rear of the building, which had a small kitchen area , very handy if on a longer stay.
camer0nfamily
camer0nfamily
2024-04-13
Verified
Another wonderful stay! I enjoyed yet another stay at the Ambassador during a visit to our daughter studying at nearby University of Glasgow. The location is perfect, with the beautiful Botanic Gardens and the buzz of the West End shops, cafes and restaurants right on your doorstep. The welcome at the Ambassador is always warm and the rooms are reliably clean and comfortable, representing great value for money. The staff are unfailingly polite, kind and helpful, and I am always so glad I chose the Ambassador. Thank you!
Sally N
Sally N
2024-04-11
Verified
Highly recommended Excellent hotel in an peaceful setting yet very close to the city. We had a warm, comfortable, and spacious room. I must make a special note of the excellent shower! Hosts were so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to support us. Would definitely stay again.
Good
Based on 499 reviews
SEBASTIAN Lahrkamp
SEBASTIAN Lahrkamp
2024-05-20
Ein schönes altes Hotel in guter Lage. Wir haben hier einen Zwischenstopp auf unserem Weg nach Islay eingelegt. Das Personal ist super nett, die Zimmer etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber völlig Ok, das Frühstück reichlich und in der Nähe konnte man gut ein paar Stunden verbringen. Mit dem insgesamt sehr gutem Preis / Leistungsverhältnis eine klare Empfehlung.
Laurianne Giteau
Laurianne Giteau
2024-05-13
Lovely little hotel very well located and with super friendly staff.
Chris Tyler-Smith
Chris Tyler-Smith
2024-05-07
Great hotel, even better than expected. Lovely location opposite the botanical gardens. Made very welcome by the staff. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Rooms very clean and adequate. Not luxurious but perfect for what we needed. A good stay.
Joe Herbert
Joe Herbert
2024-05-04
Clean, good location, great service, and very reasonable price. Can’t fault them!
Alison Walker
Alison Walker
2024-05-02
A nice hotel, God food clean and comfortable bed. Free parking. Staff were helpful and
Simon Davis
Simon Davis
2024-05-02
A great place to stay to enjoy the wonderful city of Glasgow.
Peter Astridge
Peter Astridge
2024-04-30
I stayed at the Ambassador for four weeks whilst visiting family in Glasgow. The location is excellent, providing access to all that The West End has to offer. Train and subway stations into the city and elsewhere are located close by. The Hotel itself is clean, quiet and well run. The staff are friendly and efficient. I had a single room with ensuite. The room had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. The Ambassador is great value for money, especially considering it’s prime location. I would certainly stay there again on my next visit to Glasgow.
Anna-Sofia Myszka
Anna-Sofia Myszka
2024-04-23
Great hotel, in a fantastic location close to Byres road. Staff were helpful and friendly and honoured my request of a ground floor room for my parents. When I told the receptionist that I was checking in on behalf of my parents who would be arriving late at night, he said he’d nip in and leave some lights on and put the heating on for them so the room would be nice and cozy for their arrival. The room was ever so slightly on the small side, but clean and cozy. Both my parents have already said the want to stay here next time they’re in Glasgow!
Best Price Direct