ويفرلي علي كلايد

ويفرلي علي كلايد

والباخرة ويفرلي سيعود في العمل العام المقبل!

مجداف باخرة [وفرلي] سجلت علي الأسطول وطنيه تاريخيه بما ان يكون سفينة من اهميه [بر-مبرز] وطنيه. وقد عملت في عمليه الحفظ منذ 1975 وأصبحت "كنزا وطنيا". PS ويفرلي هو الناجي الوحيد وأصبح رمزا في حياتها الخاصة.

ال [بس] [ويفرلي] المتاخره [سغوينغ] مسافرة-يحمل مجداف باخرة في العالم. بنيت في 1946 وقد تم القارب من العمولة بالنسبة للاغلبيه من 2019.

الباخرة بحاجه إلى 2 المراجل الجديدة وكانت هذه هي المرة الاولي منذ 1940 انه لم يكن الإبحار. وقد قدر سعر الإصلاح ب£2,300,000 جنيه ، والخبر السار هو انه في هذا الوقت الحالي النداء للحصول علي الأموال قد وصل إلى £2,200,000 وهذا يعني ان القارب من المتوقع ان يعود قريبا من غيابه الأول.

عندما يعود في العملية العام المقبل ، وسوف تكون الباخرة العودة إلى انها أفضل وتحمل الركاب صعودا وهبوطا كلايد كما فعلت دائما.

أران موير

يقع فندق Ofran Mór على بعد 5 دقائق فقط سيرًا على الأقدام من فندق The Ambassador، بجوار حديقة Kelvingrove الجميلة، وهو مكان مذهل من الكنيسة القديمة التي تحولت إلى مكان فائق، ويقع على زاوية طريق Byres في قلب ويست إند في غلاسكو.

حدائق غلاسكو النباتية

يقع المدخل إلى الحدائق النباتية علي بعد 3 دقائق فقط سيرا علي الاقدام من فندق Ambassador في الطرف الغربي مباشره علي نهر كلفن.

غلاسكو بواسطة مترو الانفاق

واحده من أرخص وأسرع الطرق للحصول علي جميع انحاء غلاسكو هو بالتاكيد تحت الأرض. طريق المترو الدائري في غلاسكو سهل كما يحصل للتجول في جميع انحاء المدينة.

Waverley on the Clyde BOOK DIRECT McQuade Hotels Group Back in action next year!

Waverley on the Clyde

Waverley on the Clyde

The Waverley steamer will be back in action next year!

Paddle steamer Waverley is registered on The National Historic Fleet as being a vessel of pre-eminent national significance. She has operated in preservation since 1975 and become a “national treasure”. PS Waverley is the sole survivor and has become an icon in her own lifetime.

The PS Waverley is the last seagoing passenger-carrying paddle steamer in the world. Built in 1946 the boat has been out of comission for the majority of 2019.

The steamer needed 2 new boilers and this was the first time since 1940 that it wasn’t sailing. The price for the repair was estimated at £2.3 million pounds, the good news is that at this current time the appeal for funds has reached £2.2 million this means that the boat is expected back soon from its first absence.

When back in operation next year, the steamer will be back to it’s best and carrying passengers up and down the clyde as it has always done.

LOWER RATES THAN expedia booking.com BEST RATE GUARANTEED

6 ways of travelling Glasgow you didn’t know about!

Glaswegians and everyone else in the city are familiar enough with the city’s Subway, buses and trains. But there are some alternative ways of travelling in the city, which may not be particularly common…

Óran Mór

Only a 5 minute walk from The Ambassador Hotel, adjacent to the beautiful Kelvingrove Park, Óran Mór is a stunning old-church-turned-super-venue, perched on the corner of Byres Road in the heart of Glasgow’s West End.

Botanic Gardens Glasgow

Located in the west end right on the River Kelvin, the entrance to the Botanic Gardens are only a 3 minute walk from the Ambassador Hotel.