克莱德河上的韦弗利

克莱德河上的韦弗利

韦弗利汽机将于明年恢复活动!

船艇"韦弗利"号在国家历史舰队注册为具有突出国家意义的船只。她从1975年开始从事文物保护工作,成为"国宝"。PS韦弗利是唯一的幸存者,并已成为她一生的偶像。

PS Waverley 是世界上最后一艘海上载客桨轮船。该船建于1946年,在2019年的大部分时间里都未能出航。

蒸汽机需要2台新锅炉,这是自1940年以来第一次没有开航。维修价格估计为230万英镑,好消息是,目前呼吁资金已经达到220万英镑,这意味着船预计很快会从它的第一次缺席回来。

明年恢复运行时,汽船将回到最佳状态,像往常一样将乘客上下运送。

奥兰·梅尔

从大使酒店步行 5 分钟即可到达美丽的凯尔温格罗夫公园,奥兰·梅尔是一座令人惊叹的老教堂式超级场地,坐落在格拉斯哥西区中心的 Byres 路拐角处。

格拉斯哥植物园

植物园的入口位于开尔文河的西端,距离大使酒店仅有3分钟的步行路程。

乘坐地铁的格拉斯哥

游览格拉斯哥最便宜、最快的方式之一绝对是地下。格拉斯哥的环形地铁路线既方便又方便。

Waverley on the Clyde BOOK DIRECT McQuade Hotels Group Back in action next year!

Waverley on the Clyde

Waverley on the Clyde

The Waverley steamer will be back in action next year!

Paddle steamer Waverley is registered on The National Historic Fleet as being a vessel of pre-eminent national significance. She has operated in preservation since 1975 and become a “national treasure”. PS Waverley is the sole survivor and has become an icon in her own lifetime.

The PS Waverley is the last seagoing passenger-carrying paddle steamer in the world. Built in 1946 the boat has been out of comission for the majority of 2019.

The steamer needed 2 new boilers and this was the first time since 1940 that it wasn’t sailing. The price for the repair was estimated at £2.3 million pounds, the good news is that at this current time the appeal for funds has reached £2.2 million this means that the boat is expected back soon from its first absence.

When back in operation next year, the steamer will be back to it’s best and carrying passengers up and down the clyde as it has always done.

LOWER RATES THAN expedia booking.com BEST RATE GUARANTEED

6 ways of travelling Glasgow you didn’t know about!

Glaswegians and everyone else in the city are familiar enough with the city’s Subway, buses and trains. But there are some alternative ways of travelling in the city, which may not be particularly common…

Óran Mór

Only a 5 minute walk from The Ambassador Hotel, adjacent to the beautiful Kelvingrove Park, Óran Mór is a stunning old-church-turned-super-venue, perched on the corner of Byres Road in the heart of Glasgow’s West End.

Botanic Gardens Glasgow

Located in the west end right on the River Kelvin, the entrance to the Botanic Gardens are only a 3 minute walk from the Ambassador Hotel.