格拉斯哥植物园

格拉斯哥植物园

格拉斯哥的植物园在过去几年里越来越受欢迎,因为所有伟大的活动,如圣诞节庆祝活动和"格拉斯GLOW"活动。然而,周围的花园和花园本身就是一个梦幻般的吸引力。

植物园的入口位于开尔文河的西端,距离大使酒店仅有3分钟的步行路程。花园设有几个玻璃屋,其中最引人注目的是基布尔宫,离我们酒店更近,步行几分钟即可到达。

花园有各种各样的温带和热带植物,一个草本花园,一个按时间顺序排列的床,植物安排根据他们的介绍苏格兰,英国的国家收集的树类植物和世界玫瑰花园正式开放于2003年由米卡萨的托莫希托公主

花园全年开放 7 点至黄昏,玻璃屋开放时间为上午 10 点至下午 6 点(冬季 4.15 点),免费进入花园和玻璃屋的所有区域。

开尔文河沿着花园的北侧运行,并穿过凯尔温格罗夫公园,开尔文走道提供两个绿地之间的不间断步行路线。

我们也有一个良好的遗产小径通过花园与近30点的兴趣带您到开尔文走道和花园植物园。基布尔宫内有一本关于小径的小册子。

如果您有兴趣查看格拉斯哥梦幻般的植物园,那么请务必预订您在大使酒店住宿,因为酒店地理位置优越。此外,如果您直接与我们预订,您将获得惊人的价格,因为我们保证最优惠的价格。

奥兰·梅尔

从大使酒店步行 5 分钟即可到达美丽的凯尔温格罗夫公园,奥兰·梅尔是一座令人惊叹的老教堂式超级场地,坐落在格拉斯哥西区中心的 Byres 路拐角处。

克莱德河上的韦弗利

韦弗利汽机将于明年在格拉斯哥重新起行动!船艇"韦弗利"号在国家历史舰队注册为具有突出国家意义的船只。

乘坐地铁的格拉斯哥

游览格拉斯哥最便宜、最快的方式之一绝对是地下。格拉斯哥的环形地铁路线既方便又方便。

Ambassador Hotel BOOK DIRECT McQuade Hotels Group overlooking Botanic Gardens

Botanic Gardens Glasgow

Botanic Gardens Glasgow

Glasgow’s Botanic gardens have became increasingly popular over the last couple of years due to all the great events that have been taking place like the Christmas festivities and “GlasGLOW” events. However the gardens and grounds all around are a fantastic attraction in of itself.

Located in the west end right on the River Kelvin, the entrance to the Botanic Gardens are only a 3 minute walk from the Ambassador Hotel. The gardens features several glasshouses, the most notable of which is the Kibble Palace which is even closer to our hotel only taking a few minutes to walk there.

The Gardens has a wide variety of temperate and tropical flora, a herb garden, a chronological bed with plants arranged according to their introduction to Scotland, the UK’s national collection of tree ferns and a world rose garden officially opened in 2003 by Princess Tomohito of Mikasa.

The Gardens are open 7 am to dusk all year, with the glasshouses open 10am – 6pm (4.15 winter) with free entry to all areas of the Gardens and Glasshouses.

The River Kelvin runs along the north side of the Gardens and continues through Kelvingrove Park, the Kelvin walkway providing an uninterrupted walking route between the two green spaces.

We also have a fine Heritage Trail through the Gardens with almost 30 points of interest taking you down to the Kelvin Walkway and the Gardens Arboretum. A brochure about the Trail can be found in the Kibble Palace.

If you are interested in checking out Glasgow’s fantastic Botanic Gardens then be sure to book your stay at the Ambassador Hotel for its amazing location. Also, if you book directly with us you will get an amazing price as we guarantee the best rates.

LOWER RATES THAN expedia booking.com BEST RATE GUARANTEED

6 ways of travelling Glasgow you didn’t know about!

Glaswegians and everyone else in the city are familiar enough with the city’s Subway, buses and trains. But there are some alternative ways of travelling in the city, which may not be particularly common…

Óran Mór

Only a 5 minute walk from The Ambassador Hotel, adjacent to the beautiful Kelvingrove Park, Óran Mór is a stunning old-church-turned-super-venue, perched on the corner of Byres Road in the heart of Glasgow’s West End.

Waverley on the Clyde

The Waverley steamer will be back in action next year in Glasgow! Paddle steamer Waverley is registered on The National Historic Fleet as being a vessel of pre-eminent national significance.